CHANGE THE WORLD WITH US

For 1 in 7 patients entering a hospital today, blood can change everything. Patients count on lifesaving blood transfusions every day of the year, and with your help we can ensure it is readily available.

OUR TEAM


For inquiries about new blood drives, please use our online contact form below.
Thank you!

MOBILE RECRUITMENT MANAGEMENT

amanda hess

Amanda Hess Director, Donor and Public Relations
ahess@mvrbc.org | (563) 359-5401 office
holly yates Holly Yates Associate Director, Donor Relations
hyates@mvrbc.org |  (563) 823-4120 office
jim watts Jim Watts Manager, Donor Relations Mobile Recruitment
Springfield, Peoria and Urbana Regions
jwatts@mvrbc.org  | (217) 241-7546 office

DONOR RELATIONS CONSULTANTS

Peoria, Bloomington, Normal, Canton and surrounding areas

krista jiroutek

Krista Jiroutek Recruitment Development Coordinator
kjiroutek@mvrbc.org | (217) 241-7545

dani craft Dani Craft Donor Relations Consultant
dcraft@mvrbc.org | (309) 981-7840

william hudson

William Hudson Donor Relations Consultant
whudson@mvrbc.org | (309) 738-8190

cassandra schoonover Cassandra Schoonover Donor Relations Consultant
schoonover@mvrbc.org | (309) 322-6003
allison guzman Allison Guzman Associate Donor Relations Consultant
anguzman@mvrbc.org | 309-322-6002

testimonials

Watch the stories below of families that have been impacted by blood donation.

Stories

We can, now, officially say that Grayson is a Childhood Cancer Survivor!

Grayson

Grayson was diagnosed with Neuroblastoma when he was 11 months old. Since that time he has had routine MRIs to monitor his residual tumor. He recently had his final MRI and the area we've been watching for over 6 years remains unchanged.

See all Stories

Stories

Lorelei

Lorelei holds blood drives to celebrate her journey. In this video, Lorelei's mom recounts their journey through two transplants and multiple blood donations.

See all Stories

Stories

Olsen

They saved my son, but they can't do it without you. Donate blood!

See all Stories

Stories

"Because not only did I receive a massive blood transfusion to save my life, but Peyton and Parker – they received several. I can't even count how many.”

Stacey Skrysak

In 2013, Stacey and her husband, Ryan, were expecting triplets after years of infertility.

See all Stories

Blood Types Needed

Many variables can impact our blood inventories such as weather, holidays or tragic events.  Every day, patients who need blood are in crisis and you can help by volunteering to donate.  Less than 10% of the population gives blood, so donors that give on a regular basis are important to meet these needs. Schedule an appointment today!

  • O+

    3 days

    Critical Need

  • O-

    2 days

    Critical Need

  • A+

    3 days

    Critical Need

  • A-

    3 days

    Critical Need

  • B+

    3 days

    Critical Need

  • B-

    3 days

    Critical Need

  • AB+

    7 days

  • AB-

    3 days

    Critical Need

Schedule Appointment